Olena Wynnycky

Juriste d'entreprise senior

Diplôme:

Droit civil et common law

Langue:

Anglais, français, ukrainien, russe

Expérience:

Depuis: 1997

Expertise:

Approvisionnement et logistique

Conformité / gouvernance

Droit commercial

Droit corporatif

Droit de l'environnement

Droit international

Fusions et acquisitions, cessions

Réglementation

Regroupement d’entreprises et dessaisissement

Pratique en

Ontario

, Québec

Olena Wynnycky

Juriste d'entreprise senior

Son profil

« Lorsqu’on fait partie d’une grande équipe qui travaille sur un grand projet, chaque personne a un point de vue différent et est motivée de manière différente », explique Olena Wynnycky. « Mon rôle est de tenir compte de ces perspectives et de les rassembler dans la réalisation d’un objectif commun. »

C’est cette approche qui fait d’Olena, qui comme conseillère juridique a travaillé en entreprise pendant la majeure partie de sa carrière, un atout précieux pour les clients. De plus, elle s’appuie sur sa formation d’ingénieur pour donner des conseils juridiques en ce qui a trait aux grands projets d’infrastructure et de construction. « J’ai travaillé avec des ingénieurs et des techniciens pendant la majeure partie de ma carrière », dit-elle. « Je comprends leurs difficultés. »

Formée en droit des affaires et commerciale avec une expérience dans les dossiers de construction d’envergure, Olena met à profit un mélange d’expérience internationale, ses connaissances pratiques des affaires et ses compétences en communication. Tout pour aider les clients à comprendre la meilleure voie à suivre pour résoudre leurs problèmes juridiques.

Pendant ses temps libres, cette passionnée de plein air adore voyager, de préférence vers des destinations où elle peut faire de longues randonnées en montagne.

Son parcours

Après avoir obtenu un diplôme d’ingénieur puis son diplôme en droit à l’Université McGill (B.C.L., LL.B.), Olena a lancé sa pratique au sein du groupe corporatif du cabinet Stikeman Elliot. Après avoir travaillé quelques années en Europe de l’Est, elle est revenue à Montréal et a rejoint le service juridique de SNC-Lavalin. Elle a depuis agi à titre de conseillère juridique principale, d’abord chez Algonquin Power, puis chez Alstom, avant de rejoindre Simplex en 2021. Olena parle couramment l’anglais, le français et l’ukrainien, et dispose d’une bonne connaissance du russe.

Olena Wynnycky

Olena Wynnycky

Senior Legal Counsel

Degree:

Civil and Common Law

Language:

English, French, Ukrainian, Russian

Experience:

Since: 1997

Expertise:

Compliance and governance

Corporate

Environmental

General Commercial

Intellectual Property / Information Technology

International Law

M&A and Divestitures

Procurement and logistics

Regulatory

Practices in:

Ontario

, Québec

Olena Wynnycky

Senior Legal Counsel

Who she is

“When you’re part of a large team working on a major project, each person at the table has a different perspective and are motivated in a different way,” says Olena Wynnycky. “My role is to take those perspectives into account and bring them all together to help achieve a common goal.”

It’s that approach to practising law that makes Olena, who has worked as a senior in-house counsel for the bulk of her career, so valuable to clients. What’s more, she can rely on her engineering background in giving legal advice on large infrastructure and construction projects. “I’ve worked with engineers and technical people for most of my career,” she says. “I understand what their struggles are.”

Trained as a corporate and commercial lawyer with a focus on major projects files, Olena brings to the table a mix of international experience, practical business knowledge and strong communication skills to help clients understand the best path to solving their legal problems.

Away from the office, Olena is an outdoors enthusiast and traveler, preferably to places where she can go on long hikes in the mountains.

How she got here

After completing an engineering degree and then her law degree at McGill University (B.C.L., LL.B.), Olena started practising at Stikeman Elliot in the firm’s corporate department. After a few years working overseas in Eastern Europe, she returned to Montreal and joined the legal department at SNC-Lavalin She has since taken up senior in-house roles at Algonquin Power and Alstom, before joining Simplex Legal as a Senior Lawyer in 2021. Olena is fluent in English, French and Ukrainian with a good working knowledge of Russian.

Interview with Olena Wynnycky

Why did you decide to join us at Simplex?

Attractive work arrangement that allows for flexibility. Forward looking founders that built a model that anticipates work disruptions like pandemics.

What is it about Simplex's model do you believe is most attractive and beneficial to our clients?

Flexibility, reasonable rates, responsive service providers, quality services.

Olena would love to hear from you